New Godrej Nupur Coconut Henna Creme

I have been using Henna for my hair since my early 30’s when my hair was beginning to show shades of grey. I mixed egg, curd, coffee, amla and whatever else my friends advised me for added nutritional benefits for my hair. I was scared to use hair color because its  chemical ingredients  which causes hair loss and damage.

IMAG1649

The Four Variants of Godrej Nupur

It was at this time when I was recommended the use of a new product
“Godrej Nupur Hair Coconut Henna Creme”. I received this beautiful hamper from the Godrej team shortly.

zzzzzzzz
About the product-

IMAG1656_1_1

DARK BROWN

IMAG1647_1

NATURAL BROWN

IMAG1636_1

NATURAL BLACK

IMAG1648

The Burgundy shade I tried.

Godrej Nupur Coconut Henna Crème is a crème based hair colour enriched with the conditioning of henna and nourishment of coconut oil. It promises a formula that is non dripping and contains no ammonia. It comes in four shades Burgundy, Natural Brown, Dark Brown and Natural Black.

 

Content of the pack-

 

The Nupur Color creme consists of 2 sachets. Color+ Developer and a usage leaflet with step by step instructions on how to use.

IMAG1651

The colour Sachet

IMAG1650

The developer Sachet

Price-

Just for Rs 39/- anyone can afford this product.

IMAG1655_1

Only for Rs 39/-

 

Easy to use-

The step by step instructions made it very easy to use, even at home without any help. However I had to buy a new brush and bowl to mix the contents of sachets.

How to use product-

1.In a bowl, squeeze out the crème colour and developer sachets completely.

IMAG1653_1_1 IMAG1654_1

2. Mix with a brush & apply carefully where needed.
IMAG1410

3. Leave it for 30 minutes and rinse it off.

 

My experience-

I have coloured my hair many a times and found the smell of the hair dye quite irritating, however Godrej Nupur is has a pleasant fragrance. Infact the fragrance of coconut oil was quite nice. I tried the Burgundy  shade so that it looked like my previous Henna coloured hair. I plan to shift to natural brown if Godrej Nupur suits me.
I parted my hair and applied it all over my head touching up my grey roots. After half an hour I washed it thoroughly with water, also using my  regular conditioner I use after hair wash. After wash I rubbed my head with towel and further let it dry naturally. I was satisfied with the colour, my hair got the highlighted tint. They looked shiny and soft. My hair smelled good and didn’t feel limp or dry.

photofacefun_com_1435247256

BEFORE

 

photofacefun_com_1435247545

AFTER

Pros-
1. Value for Money.
2. No ammonia.
3. Added goodness of coconut oil.
4. Easy to use.

Cons-
1. The product may not be enough for alot of grey hair on the head.
2. I feel a mixing bowl, gloves and brush should be provided with the kit. Don’t mind paying a few bucks more.

Final Verdict-
Go all out and try Godrej Nupur. Its a Hair friendly product that promises to give you soft, smooth, shiny hair with natural colour in 30 minutes and it keeps its promise. 🙂

I will give  Godrej Nupur Coconur color Creme a 4/5 rating.

Kudos to another great Godrej Product.

Please also find below the links to Godrej Nupur’s digital platforms:
Website – www.godrejnupur.com
Facebook – www.facebook.com/GodrejNupur
Twitter – www.twitter.com/GodrejNupur
Instagram – @godrejnupur
