Yummy Taste Of Malaysia at the Sofitel- BKC

My trip to Malaysia is pending and is definitely on my bucket list but one doesn’t need to travel all the way there to experience Malaysian food. I recently got to sample a teaser of Malaysian cuisine at the Pondicherry Cafe at  Sofitel Hotel sofitel-mumbai-bkc.com

Accompanying me to the event  was the enterprising and the apple of my eye, my daughter Zenia Irani. She manages to balance her profession as a Audiologist and passion for food with ease. This is the link to her blog you don’t want to miss brandedbawi.com.

Selfie time with Daughter Dearest

Selfie time with Daughter Dearest

Below is my Foodie Journey to the #tasteofMalaysia Food Festival.

Start with the Reception at the Pondicherry Cafe

Start with the Reception at the Pondicherry Cafe

Earthen Pots aroused my curiosity to peep into every one

These Earthen Pots aroused my curiosity to peep into every one

Taste to believe each one of these

Salad counter- taste to believe each one of these

Under the pot was this dish- SAmbal Udang

Behold- Under the pot was this dish ‘SAmbal Udang ‘

Sambal Udang is a spicy Prawns with chillies dish . A dish with my favourite fish I could not miss.

Soft Lamb just melted away and had me craving for more

Kamping Rending Soft Lamb cooked with dry coconut

Roti Jala or Net Pancake is a popular Malaysian tea time snack served with curry dishes. But I slurped it up with Sambal Udang and Kamping Rending

Jala Roti - just like a croquered Doily

Jala Roti – just like a croquered Doily

Can you spot the Jala Roti and no prizes for guessing our Table number

Can you spot the Jala Roti and no prizes for guessing our Table number

Its as much fun to watch a Chef cook as it is to relish what he has made in front of you.

Chef are work with Jala Roti

Chef at work with Jala Roti

Interesting to look but plain to taste

Interesting to look but plain to taste

Interesting Palm and coconut concosion

The Palm and coconut concoction

Some more Desserts please. This time cake and apple pie

Some more Desserts please. This time cake and apple pie

IMG_20141117_123120

With @1985Luckygal and her cute Son Essa

The tummies were filled with yummy treats and the true flavours of Malaysian Cuisine was captured by Chefs Borhan and Haron. Thank you SofitelMumbai BKC and bhookajanta.com.

