Women’s Day Lunch at Sahara Star

It is 8th March- International Women’s day – A day I will never forget. Read on why .

I Won on twitter a special Buffet Lunch at THE EARTH PLATE at the Sahara Star Hotel.WE arrived at lunch time and seeing the whole dining area hustling and bustling with lovely women got me to smile more.We were Warmly welcomed by the host and taken on a tour of the lavish buffet spread. The starters were different and unique . Well laid out and never ending. It had Cheeses, veg and non veg both.Some cool watermelon n cucumber coolers with fish , cold cuts , roasted plum with cream was yummy and so well presented .
Later had fried fish with green chutney, so soft and well flavoured it just melted in my mouth .Lots of food from all over the world bursting with flavour, Our table host was so caring ,she even took care of our smallest needs with a sweet smile. I had to take along Mom as I had won the ‪‎contest‬ tweeting about her but none the less I took a very dear friend of my MOM and a Person I still look up to  as a strong Lady .Khorshed Frenchmen has been my mothers colleague and also my teacher . However now we work together . The association is way back to my childhood .  Being a lover of Pickle she relished the prawn pickle the most.Also enjoyed good conversation and her comic timing .
My sweet tooth has said a special thank -you to the pastry chefs and dessert makers of Sahara Star .I specially enjoyed the toffee pudding and low sugar brownie. Indian sweets were yummy too.All together I can end by saying a wonderful Women’s DayIMG_20140308_141058

Leave a Reply

